Jose “Cheche” & Carla Married At Last

“We fell in love, despite our differences, and once we did, something rare and beautiful was created. For me, love like that has only happened once, and that’s why every minute we spent together has been seared in my memory. I’ll never forget a single moment of it.” ―The Notebook

When friends you love get married, it’s an event of it’s own, a moment of pure joy for me because as you know I love “LOVE”, and that  means I still get emotional at every wedding and even more when it’s a close friend. Now I have known Cheche for about ten years, through my best friend Arturo whom I’ve known for fifteen. I think it’s crazy how time flies by and yet there is a beauty in all the moments we have lived that makes it amazing.

When I met Carla, there was something about her that just made me smile, she is such a sweet and real person and my favorite thing about her is the way she laughs, because she laughs when she means it’s this sweet giggling like you can’t stop. And at their wedding it was one of the first things they mentioned about their relationship,  that they knew he was right for her when they could hear her laugh across her house coming from the porch. And I found that so beautiful, because in essence if the person you love most can make you laugh like that every day then you really don’t need to know anything else, because that is the best kind of love. Someone who in essence makes you feel better. And Cheche, well he is one of the most kind hearted people I know, he helps everyone without expecting any rewards and his friendship is unconditional. I know he loves Carla in a way that is eternal because when he looks at her you can see he sees her soul. Guys I adore you and I am so HAPPY you are finally married and can start making me some babies! xoxo Vanessa

 

 

Leave a Reply

