Mellanie & Chris Married at La Concha Resort

I covered Mellanie and Chris’s wedding on the 17 of july at the beautiful La Concha Resort in Condado, Puerto Rico. It was the first time meeting them since we had done everything through e-mail and when we finally did I was so happy and totally charmed by these two and their whole bridal party and honestly I don’t know who couldn’t have been, they where all just full of spirit and energy that it was hard not to get hyped with them. And this couple, well can I say Gorgeous! and Awesome!, they where so perfect together. The ceremony was held at the historical and beautiful Cathedral of San Juan Bautista in Old San Juan. It was a gorgeous mass, filled with many cutesy eyes and smiles from the bride to the groom and back. Even though the day wanted to rain down upon us, it didn’t, I think an angel held it in place. We got some quick shots outside the church and headed back to the hotel where we got some time to shoot their couples portraits and man 😉 I loved them. I am so happy I got to share with these guys and girls, you could feel the love! Thank You guys for being so great and letting spend a few hours with you. I am so thankful I get to meet amazing couples like you guys and I can’t wait to see what comes up next for all of you. xoxo

All the decoration & coordination was done by the always amazing Zahira from Eventus by Zahira.

p.s: When the ceremony ended and as I was taking photos of the family I also ran into two of my favorite people in the world Jose Del Valle & Brenda Gonzalez (my wedding photographers and friends) and they where so funny, taking pictures of me in action, which I bet will be roaming their blog soon (I may die of embarrassment as I usually look frazzled on photos) but it was great seeing them.

Taken by my Assistant Heber Coll (love!)

One response to “Mellanie & Chris Married at La Concha Resort

  1. Vanessa, We just want to say Thank you for our beautiful pictures! WE LOVE THEM!! You are extremely talented. We loved working with you! you made our experience fun and exciting! You’re the Best!

Leave a Reply

